First Things First

I did it!
Well, almost.

I’m only a month away from accomplishing the biggest milestone of my life to date.
17 years of school – and here I am: a college graduate!

Life is full of wide open opportunities and the most freedom I’ll ever have.
So, what do I do with this new-found endless freedom and hope?

Naturally, I have a panic attack.

Lets rewind.
For the past 17 years of my life, there’s always been that “next step”. That transition.
Whether it was moving up to a new grade or school, an annual piano recital, or the next big entry exam – I knew what was expected of me. But here I stand with no clear direction. No next step, other than to begin my career.
Which, quite frankly, doesn’t narrow anything down. Where should I work? What town? City? Country?
What should I do?
I have a degree, but no clear expectations or plans.
So. Despite my anxieties and fears, the silver lining to all my worries has got to be the opportunity to document it all here :-)

About Me:
I was raised in the South down by the sea.
I’ve played the piano since I was 5.
I was saved by grace through faith at age 8.
I have a relentless addiction to Pinterest (and am in desperate need of a Pintervention).
I love being outdoors and have a degree in Environmental Technology. Honestly, I’d rather hug a tree than push paper any day.
My parents call me an eternal optimist. And a pain in the butt. But I love my family more than I can put into words.

The Plan:
I plan to share my love of cooking, green living and gardening, as well as bits of faith & inspiration. I’m incredibly excited to start a blog, as I’ve been following so many others for years. I knew I never had the time before but hopefully with school, classes, homework and all-nighters behind me, I’ll find the time!
Leave a Reply

