Roasted Lemon Rosemary Chicken

DSCF4832

Long story short: I like roasted chicken. I like rosemary. I like lemons.

I took a few sprigs of Rosemary from my little herb garden and chopped ’em real good.

DSCF4819

I rolled some lemons around on the counter under the palm of my hand. No, I’m not crazy (not yet anyway). You see, if you roll the lemons around with a little applied pressure, it makes the juice a lot easier to get out after you cut them open!

I patted some butter and garlic powder down on the chicken. Squeezed my lemons. Sprinkled the rosemary. And roasted it up!

Raw chicken. Appealing.
Raw chicken. Appealing.

It’s a simple recipe with outstanding flavor! I used chicken quarters because I really like the flavor of dark meat in chicken, but chicken breasts would work as well.

Cooked chicken. That's better.
Cooked chicken. That’s better.

Roasted Lemon Rosemary Chicken

Serves 2

2 chicken quarters

1 lemon, cut into quarters

2 tbsp chopped rosemary

garlic powder

salt

2 tbsp butter

 

Step By Step:

1 – Rub the butter onto the skin of the chicken. Sprinkle with salt and garlic powder, to taste. [I really like garlic, so I was generous]

2- Rub the rosemary onto the chicken, and squeeze the juice from the lemon onto the chicken. Place two wedges flesh side down onto each chicken

3 – Bake in preheated oven at 375 degrees for about 1 hour – 1.5 hours.

 

                                    …. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

