Homemade Mocha Frappucino

MochaFrapp

 

I love Target. I could spend an absurd amount of time wandering through it. I have to say they do an exceptionally good job at making products visually appealing and thus magically hover into my cart. I don’t know what kind of Jedi mind tricks they use at that place but I can go in just needing to pick up paper towels, and come out with some designer scented candle and pillows to match a couch I don’t even  have.

Funny Friendship Ecard: Wanna go to Target and spend a bunch of money on stuff we don't really need?
My life, in a nutshell.

So, last time I was there I only wanted to grab a new toothbrush. The man at the entrance was giving out free samples and coupon books. They got me.

There was a $1 off coupon for their Archer Farms coffee, so I made my way to the coffee aisle and picked up this little gem of “Dark Chocolate Truffle” coffee. This, I have to tell you, was my best investment of the day. I promptly headed home and decided to knock-off Starbucks. You know, since I spent my life savings on 483 other things I didn’t need that day really really love a good homemade frappucino.

 

TargetCoffee

Homemade Dark Chocolate Mocha Frappucino

Ingredients:

Archer Farms Dark Chocolate Truffle Coffee

2 tbsp sugar

Chocolate Syrup

1/3 cup non-fat half and half (or your creamer of choice)

non-fat whipped cream

3 cups of ice

Step by Step:

1 – Brew 2 cups of strong coffee (I used 4 scoops for 2 cups), stir in sugar and let it cool.

2 – Once it’s cooled, pour it into your blender and add in the chocolate syrup, half and half, as well as the ice. Pulse it until you’ve got a frozen blended coffee concoction.

3- Pour into your beverage container of choice, top with whipped cream and a drizzle of chocolate syrup.

….Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

