Without A Paddle

The other night I set sail on my first canoeing trip!
DSCF5288
Actually, that sounds way more involved than it really was.
Change “canoe trip” to “1 hour canoe rental”.  After thirty minutes of rowing, my arms were more worked out than the entire summer I worked at an ice cream shop scooping cones at the beach.
But, it actually was very relaxing and a lot of fun. Especially since Nick did most of the rowing. I’m just happy to spend some time outdoors and even happier about the weather finally warming up!
DSCF5277
I’m really grateful to live somewhere with such great outdoor scenery and activities! There’s nothing like an afternoon spent outside taking in the world around you. Here’s a few of the pictures I took:
DSCF5282
DSCF5283
DSCF5300
DSCF5285
DSCF5298
DSCF5276
Leave a Reply

