Tuscan Roasted Potatoes

So, a few days ago I posted a lengthy recap of my two cats’ afternoon adventures. That evening, Nick came over and in the middle of dinner mentioned he’d seen it. He added, “yeah.. you know, it made you look kind of…. crazy”. It was at this point my thoughts immediately went to this:

5212012223039fdgdfg

It was also at this point I realized the joy of adulthood. I legitimately don’t care what people think anymore! What? When did this happen? I know I turned 24 last week, but whew, suddenly I’m not so concerned about my image. I like my little blog, I like to post what I like to write, and I like the weird little parts of my life :-) And I’m quite happy with all of it.

I then took another bite of dinner and moved right on along.

DSC_0115These tasty roasted potatoes were all the comfort I needed. They’re so easy to make and flavorful. Just cut up a few potatoes you have on hand in ~1/2 inch sized cubes, toss them with olive oil, and add the spices you’d like.

Roast them in the oven at 450 degrees for about 30-45 minutes. They’re a perfect side dish to any meal you’d make on the stove top.

Roasted Tuscan Potatoes

3 pounds potatoes (russet, yukon, red potatoes, etc – your choice)
1/4 cup olive oil
1 teaspoon dried rosemary
1 teaspoon dried thyme
1 teaspoon dried sage
2 Β teaspoons salt
1 tablespoon garlic powder

1- Preheat oven to 450 degrees. Cut potatoes into small cubes, about an inch or so in size. Transfer into a medium sized bowl and toss with olive oil.
2- Add the dried herbs, salt and garlic to the bowl and toss to combine.
3- Place the potatoes onto a tinfoil lined pan. It helps to have them spread apart and not closely packed in to one another. This allows heat to flow around the potatoes and really crisp them up. Roast for about 30-45 minutes, flipping once halfway through, or until potatoes are crisp and golden brown.

Leave a Reply

