Berry Cheesecake Pie

I’ve been soaking up this transition to spring and loving every new bloom I see. Saturday we’ll be making a day trip to DC to see the Cherry Blossoms and the National Cherry Blossom Festival, along with a few other sites. I’ve been stalking the Cherry Blossom forecast since, I don’t know, January probably. At the beginning of the week it looked like they might not be at peak bloom this weekend, but thankfully they’ve sped right up and we should be on time to see them.

I love the transition of seasons, and the way the world so colorfully changes. I’m also really loving the fresh seasonal produce that rolls on in, and although it’s not quite berry season yet, I couldn’t help but make this easy Berry Cheese Cake Pie. You really could use whatever strawberries, blueberries, or yummy fruit you have on hand.  

 The filling is sweet, dense, and has just a hint of fresh lemony goodness. And honestly, it is so, so easy to put together. You could make the pie ahead of time, and add the fruit when you’re ready to serve. Hope you enjoy!

 
 

 Berry Cheesecake Pie 

 1 Graham Cracker Crust 

1 can Sweetened Condensed Milk 

1 eight oz package cream cheese, room temperature (you can use 1/3 less fat for a lighter option, I did) 

2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice 

1/2 cup fresh berries (blueberries, blackberries, raspberries, etc) 

Directions: 

 1- In a large mixing bowl, use a mixer to cream together the sweetened condensed milk, cream cheese, and lemon juice. Beat on medium high for 2-3 minutes, or until there are no lumps. Making sure that the cream cheese is at room temperature will help to avoid clumping.

2- Pour into prepared graham cracker crust, and place in refrigerator for at least an hour. 

 3- Meanwhile, cut up your fruit as desired for garnish. After pie has set for at least an hour, top with berries and whip cream if desired.   

7 thoughts on “Berry Cheesecake Pie

  1. Wow that looks amazing. Once I get my garden put in I was going to invite friends over for some outdoor lemonade drinking. I think I found the perfect dessert to go with it!

Leave a Reply

