Happy Memorial Day Weekend

Blogging from the mountains of southwestern Virginia, visiting my Grandma and family in the area.

  So far, lots of running about in the forest.
Also, miniature ponies, St Louis Ribs, outdoor flea market bizarres, antique shopping and plenty of rummy.  

Oh, and peonies.

Peonies, everywhere. My hands down favorite, I can barely stand it.

We’re off to Grandfather Mountain tomorrow to hike and venture across a mile high bridge, where I’ll pretend I’m not afraid of heights. Or bridges.

Wish me luck.

 

Leave a Reply

